Teach For Australia – Stories – The Power of Asking Questions

asking questions

As I prepared to enter the world of teaching late last year, I sought out the advice of many of my previous teachers from high school, yearning to gather as much insight about how to best serve my students in class.

Whilst receiving much wisdom from my former educators around the themes of classroom management and curriculum development amongst others, what resonated most clearly was something my former headmaster passed on to me – the value of continually asking questions. This was not just something I had to do as a beginning teacher, he said. Rather it was an essential skill to build in my students.

You can read more at Teach For Australia >>

Leave a Reply

