Teach For Australia – Stories – Building Global Citizenship in Rural Victoria: Can it be done?

tumblr_lzcqrllcc71qm8fzgo1_500-1

In moving to rural Victoria to teach this year, I was excited to embrace a new community, completely different to my own. Having grown up in suburban Melbourne, I was exposed to a traditional city-based lifestyle, which continued as I studied at university in inner-Melbourne. I had some sense of what lay ahead for me in the country, but, knew that there was much still to be discovered.

You can read more at Teach For Australia >>

Leave a Reply

